Baltic Dialogue

The Baltic Dialogue is an annual project of the Gorchakov Fund, which has established itself as a platform, where experts from Russia and the Baltic countries exchange opinions and share experiences.

Traditionally, young political scientists, researchers, foreign affairs experts, journalists, representatives of the civil society from Russia, Latvia, Lithuania and Estonia as well as representatives from other countries interested in the topics of the event participate in the program.

The agenda of the event includes lectures by well-known Russian and Baltic experts, workshops and interactive sessions, meetings with politicians and government officials. Main topics of the discussion are existing problems in relations between Russia and the Baltic countries, including integration projects, economic cooperation, status of the Russian-speaking population in the Baltic countries, and cooperation between the youth and civil societies.

Who can participate?

Young foreign affairs experts focusing on the studies of the region; undergraduate and graduate students, faculty instructors of field-specific universities; representatives of the civil society, non-profit organizations, local and regional self-governing bodies; international journalists from Russia, Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, and Poland as well as representatives of other countries interested in the topics of the program are invited to attend.

Age group: 20-30.

Terms of participation:

The Gorchakov Fund will cover the cost of travel to the event and back, accommodation and meals.

How to apply?

In order to participate, applicants should complete an application form of the Gorchakov Fund and attach a photo (face photo, light solid background, vertical position), a signed recommendation letter with the contact information, and a motivation letter in a free format.

The program in previous years

2014: Experts of the Baltic Dialogue mentioned importance of municipal activity in the field of public diplomacy

2015: Participants of the Baltic Dialogue: Communications between the civil society and experts should not depend on political conditions

2015: A SWOT-analysis of the region was performed at the Baltic Dialogue

Балтийский диалог

«Балтийский диалог» – ежегодный проект Фонда Горчакова, зарекомендовавший себя в качестве площадки для обмена мнениями молодых экспертов России и прибалтийских стран.

В проекте традиционно принимают участие молодые политологи, ученые, международники, журналисты, представители гражданского общества из России, Латвии, Литвы и Эстонии, а также представители других стран, интересующиеся тематикой мероприятия.

Программа мероприятия включает лекции известных российских и балтийских экспертов, рабочие семинары и интерактивные занятия, встречи с общественными деятелями и чиновниками. В центре внимания – актуальные вопросы отношений России и стран Балтии, в том числе интеграционные проекты, экономическое сотрудничество, положение русскоязычного населения в странах Балтии, взаимодействие на уровне молодежи и гражданского общества.

Кто может стать участником?

К участию приглашаются молодые специалисты-международники, занимающиеся изучением региона; студенты, аспиранты и преподаватели профильных факультетов; представители гражданского общества, некоммерческих организаций, а также местных и региональных органов самоуправления; журналисты-международники из России, Латвии, Литвы, Эстонии и Польши, а также представители других стран, интересующиеся тематикой мероприятия.
Возраст – от 20 до 30 лет.

Условия участия

Фонд Горчакова оплачивает проезд до места проведения мероприятия и обратно, проживание и питание.

Как принять участие?

Участникам предлагается заполнить анкету с помощью формы Фонда Горчакова. К анкете требуется приложить фото (анфас, светлый однотонный фон, вертикальное положение), рекомендательное письмо с подписью с контактами рекомендующего, мотивационное письмо в свободной форме.

История программы

2014: Эксперты "Балтийского диалога" отметили важность активности муниципалитетов в сфере публичной дипломатии

2015: Участники "Балтийского диалога": Общение гражданского общества и экспертов не должно зависеть от политической конъюнктуры

2015: На "Балтийском диалоге" провели SWOT-анализ сотрудничества в регионе