Members of the Organizing Committee of the contest “Volunteer of Russia – 2019” were approved

24 May 2019

Representatives of federal governmental agencies, leaders of volunteer and non-governmental organizations became members of the Organizing Committee of the All-Russian contest “Volunteer of Russia – 2019”.

On May 14, 2019 an order was signed confirming members of the Organizing Сommittee of the contest “Volunteer of Russia – 2019”. Winners of the contest will receive the “Volunteer of Russia – 2019” award.

Chief of the Presidential Directorate for Social Projects Sergey Novikov was appointed as Chairman of the Committee. Head of the Federal Agency for Youth Affairs Alexander Bugayev and Chairman of the Council of the Association of Volunteer Centers Artem Metelev were appointed as deputy chairmen.

Read more in Russian here