RUS
ENG
RUS
ENG
The Primakov Georgian-Russian Public Center

The Primakov Russian-Georgian/Georgian-Russian Public Center was founded in July of 2013 with the support of the Gorchakov Fund and the Institute of International Relations (Tbilisi).

The need to establish the public center emerged as a result of the deficit, which had developed in all areas of Russian-Georgian relations. The long-term crisis demonstrated the necessity of launching a dialogue between the societies of both countries in order to identify existing problems, start searching for ways to resolve them using a joint effort and strengthen the relations in the future.

The Georgian-Russian Public Center and the Alexander Gorchakov Public Diplomacy Fund have implemented several interesting projects in that area.

Today, the public center provides a working platform, which gives an opportunity to learn Russian, participate in meetings between Russian and Georgian experts and representatives of the society, take part in discussions of important problems existing in the relations between the two countries and the regions, and receive all necessary first-hand information.

The Georgian-Russian Public Center also cooperates with higher educational institutions in Tbilisi and promotes engagement of students in important international projects involving both countries.

The Georgian-Russian Public Center is headed by Dmitry Lortkipanidze, a PhD student at Tbilisi Technical University, a politician and a lawyer, member of the Georgian Parliament of the 7th convocation, Chairman of the party “Unity for Justice” and Deputy Chairman of the Committee for Human Rights and Civic Integration (2008-2012). In 2012, he was nominated for a position of the Public Defender of Georgia.

Contacts
Address: 2 Baku St., Tbilisi, Georgia
Social media: Facebook
News More

RUS
ENG
RUS
ENG
Грузино-Российский общественный центр имени Е.М. Примакова

Российско-Грузинский / Грузино-Российский общественный центр имени Е.М. Примакова учрежден в июле 2013 года при содействии Фонда Горчакова и Института международных отношений (Тбилиси).

Необходимость создания общественного центра появилась в результате сформировавшегося дефицита на всех направлениях российско-грузинских отношений. Многолетний кризис показал, что необходимо начать диалог общественности двух стран, чтобы определить существующие проблемы и начать поиск путей решения проблем общими силами для укрепления взаимоотношений в будущем.

На этом направлении Грузино-Российский общественный центр и Фонд поддержки публичной дипломатии имени А.М. Горчакова осуществили ряд интересных проектов.

На сегодняшний день общественный центр представляет собой рабочую площадку, дающую возможность бесплатно изучить русский язык, принять участие во встречах российских и грузинских экспертов и общественных представителей, включиться в обсуждение важных вопросов отношений двух стран и регионов и получить всю необходимую информацию из первоисточников.

Грузино-Российский общественный центр также активно работает с высшими учебными заведениями Тбилиси и способствует включению студентов в значимые международные проекты с участием двух стран.

Грузино-Российский общественный центр возглавляет Дмитрий Лорткипанидзе, докторант Тбилисского технического университета, политик, юрист.

Член Парламента Грузии седьмого созыва, председатель фракции "Единство для справедливости", заместитель председателя Комитета по защите прав человека и гражданской интеграции (2008-2012 г.) В 2012 г. его кандидатура была инициирована на пост народного защитника Грузии.

Контакты:
Адрес: Грузия, Тбилиси, ул. Баку, дом 2
Соц. сети: Facebook